Me and My english!

Me and my English

This is my story about me and one of my best friends, English!

I think that I’m a good English student. I always try my hardest and do my best. You can’t ask more from someone than that. I even take chances – sometimes I do it completely wrong, and sometimes I actually get it right -.

My English is developing fast – not that I’m complaining – and the reasons of that is that I just LOVE music. I can’t leave without it. My motto is “No Music. No Life!” I’m obsessed with  it. I really am. But music has really helped me through life. If I ever fell down, I’m listening to it. If I’m happy, I’m listening to it. Every day, different reason.  I’m a big NCIS and PLL fan –tv show- and I look at it online, without subtitle. Sometimes I don’t understand everything, like in NCIC. But that’s why I also look at it. Not just because I love it – that’s the biggest reason though – but also because I want to learn and develop my English.   I also read fanfictons a lot. I just love to read them, and a bonus, they’re in English! :)  So the output of all this is that I learn how to speak, how to write – even that I suck at it-. To be honest I think more in English than in Swedish sometimes. I’m thinking at something and can’t think of the word on Swedish so sometimes I can go a whole day just thinking of that word.

Sense I was small, like four years old, I’ve been hearing English. My mother loved Glamour – I hated it, still do – and watched it. I was laying in the sofa and thinking that one of them was cute. But mostly I waited for mom to turn over to cartoons.  But that’s like the first time I heard English. I remember asking my mother what languages they talked on because I didn’t recognized it. Haha the answer was of course English.

Sense we started with English at school, I’ve been in love with it. Like really, in love. I wanted to learn more, wanted more English lessons, everything! I think that knowing languages is really important, especially when you love to talk. Which I do. I can speak Swedish, English and Romanian fluently, I can speak a bit of German and understand it, and sense Romanian is related to Latin, I also understand a bit of other relative Latin languages.

I don’t know why but I remember ALL of my teachers from kindergarten. But my favorites teachers didn’t I meet until ninth grade…

I had Åse in German, damn good teacher! My other German teacher didn’t taught us anything in two years, Åse taught us that in half a year. She’s in cool, love her style and she’s just chill.

Chrsitin was our teacher in physics teacher. She’s like  Åse, so I won’t write everything again! J

And at last, the best teacher ever! I had Maria in Swedish (English in 6-7 grade). She has taught  me everything I know about writing. But the most important thing. She taught me to believe in my dream, in myself and to believe that I actually  was a good writer and that I had talent. She taught me not to be to critical on myself.  And that’s one of the beautifulest thing someone ever done for me, because I really love writing!

This was all from me!

Love Oana Scanteie!


Kommentarer

Designen är gjord gratis av: Designbloggar

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0